NEON

umag 004umag 003

The second task for the U magazine stylists comp was based on a neon theme with a futuristic vibe. We were given a full brief and a deadline to see how well we would work in a real-life situation. It was to be shot in an urban setting with sleek simple make-up and hair. As I don’t live in a city I struggled to find a setting that matched the required location but I eventually settled for a graffiti wall on a run-down old shop unit. I based the entire outfit around the neon theme and complimented it with what I believe to be futuristic accessories. Unfortunately it wasn’t enough to win over the judges (*sob*) but I had a lot of fun doing it! Congrats to the three worthy finalists, I’m looking forward to seeing their final pieces!

Below are my shots, some of which are published in the most recent edition of U Magazine. I may not have made the final 3 but I did get a second publication! whooop…

CJ x

Dress: Penneys/ Shoes: Carvela/ Bag: River Island/ Earrings and Cuffs: Penneys/ Rings: ASOS

Drop me a line :)

