Cupcakes

It was far from ‘cupcakes’ I was reared! We’re more inclined to call them buns or if feeling posh ‘fairy cakes’. Now-a-days though cupcakes have made their way across the Atlantic and are now the popular treat of choice. I made these for the first time this week for my friends 21st and they turned out so well! The recipe I used is from Donal Skeehan http://www.donalskehan.com/2010/02/basic-cupcake-recipe/  and it couldn’t be easier…I decided not to colour the icing as the birthday cake was a MASSIVE pink cupcake and I didn’t want them to clash! I had to use a big nozzle on the piping bag to get the full ‘cupcake’ effect on the icing…sprinkled with a little edible glitter and pearls and jobs a good’un..!

CJ x

Drop me a line :)

