Holiday Happenings

It’s been a few weeks since my last post because I have been away on holidays in beautiful Vilamoura in Portugal. It was everything I could have wanted-sun, sea, sand…30 odd degrees every day!! I have been to Portugal numerous times but this was my first time in Vilamoura and I cannot wait to hopefully visit again. Everything from the weather to the food and the shops was top notch. I didn’t capture my holiday outfits on camera for the blog as it was so relaxed I didn’t want to fuss about getting dressed up. I do, however, have a few snapshots of what I spent my last 2 weeks doing.

There is a Haagen-Dazs cafe right on the marina which I popped into far too often! Below is a picture of their take on banoffi! It was the nicest desert I have ever tasted!! I also invested in a pair of Havaianas as there are 6 Havaiana shops alone on the marina so I couldn’t escape them! They are one of my best buys though. I also picked up a few bracelets in a local shop for 2.50 each. I love the bright colours and whenever I look at them they remind me of holidays 🙂

The white dress I am pictured in is from ASOS, the necklace and bag are both Penneys and the sandals are from Boohoo.com.

I hope you all enjoyed your summer as it’s back to college next week for me which means one thing-winter is fast approaching (I think I am the only person to be excited by this prospect as winter is my favourite season!). I’m on the look out for a few staple pieces to see me through the coming cold, wet months as we speak.

What are your tips for autumn/winter styling??

CJ x

Drop me a line :)

