Popping Pink

As promised, a post about my new jeans…in these pictures I have the ends turned up, seen as there is still a bit of sunshine I might as well make the most of it before I have to bring out the big guns (i.e. knee boots…brrrrr!). I got these jeans in Tommy Hilfiger and they are just what I have been looking for, however, the ends are not as skinny as I would like so when I get round to it I’m going to have them altered. Until then, I’ll deal with it by wearing them cropped! Why buy them if they’re not to your liking I hear you ask…Well, simples. The fit is perfect,the shade is perfect and they are really comfy. They also happened to be reduced, jackpot! When I get some savings together I’m going to buy a second pair while they’re still available and I would strongly advise everybody to do the same when they find their ideal pair!

I brightened up this look with one of my favourite jumpers from River Island and my sister’s coveted wedges from New Look. Wedges and cropped trousers work wonders for elongating your legs and are a nice substitute for Autumn where it’s too cold for shorts and sandals but not cold enough for boots.You might notice a trend in my blog towards the colour pink…it’s my favourite!

CJ x

Jeans: Tommy Hilfiger/ Jumper: River Island/ Shoes: New Look

Drop me a line :)

