New Addition: Gilet

An outfit post at last! yaaaay. Well, an ‘almost outfit post’…Just want to share my lovely new gilet with you guys. Snapped it up in Jack Wills in Kildare Village Outlet for 52euro!! Best bargain I’v come across in a long time as I LIVE in puffy jackets and gilets in college. When I looked up the Jack Wills handbook, this particular gilet, which is the Charlwood, is priced at £98! So when that is converted to euro my buy worked out at less than half price…amazing!

I’m a  sucker for a shopping spree at Kildare Village Outlet so when I got an email inviting me to up to an extra 30% off the already reduced prices I couldn’t resist…and obviously half of the country felt that same way judging by the turn out! Having circled the car park for 30 minutes I finally grabbed a parking space, followed by a 15 minute queue to get my voucher…and if that wasn’t enough, I had to fight my way in and out of the shops, it was handbags at dawn! Needless to say I avoided most of the shops and just ran for the few bargains I had in mind.

It was all worth it for this little beauty. I’v already worn it everyday since I bought it…*obsessed*…

The pictures don’t fully do the colour justice, it’s actually charcoal but it looks more navy and black in the photos. I’v had my eye on a charcoal  Chalkhouse but unfortunately that particular style wasn’t in my size. Anyway, having tried on the Charlwood, I now prefer it to the Chalkhouse 😉

Check out the Jack Wills website if  you’re interested as they have some of their gilets reduced!!

I”m heading to a Vintage Affair tomorrow which I’m excited about so if I make any purchases I’ll be sure to share them with you 🙂

Have a great weekend,

CJ x

Gilet and Jumper: Jack Wills/ Jeans: Tommy Hilfiger/ Trainers: Converse

Drop me a line :)

