Rock ‘n Roll

I’m baaaaack! After a long couple of weeks of chasing my tail I’v finally had a break for my BIRTHDAAAAY! The big 21!!  My sister treated me to an overnight stay in The G Hotel in Galway and I could not recommend it enough. From start to finish the staff, food, location, cocktails (the best cocktail menu I have ever seen may I add) and the decor is top notch. Those of you who may not be aware of the G might not know that the amazing milner Philip Tracey designed it. He wanted to corridors to look like a catwalk, so opted for deep purple walls with spotlights along the bottom of the walls. The reception desk and coffee tables throughout the hotel are covered in Swarovski  crystals and if that wasn’t enough, u get ‘Welcome to the G’ cupcakes delivered to your room on arrival! These are snippets of  what a great experience the hotel offers, I would be here all day if I were to go on!

Anyway, one of my outfits for the evening is featured below. The dress was an absolute bargain from Boohoo.com for 12euro. I was a bit skeptical of the cut-out waist as lets face it, I don’t have a VB waist! But I was surprisingly pleased with how it sits. It is SO comfy and is one of those pieces that can be worn at night as I have tried or even during  the day with a big jumper to dress it down. I teamed it with my ASOS leather jacket and boots from Zara. I added a pop of colour with the Love Moschino bag.

More outfits from my trip to come in the next few days 🙂

CJ x

How do you feel about these types of dresses with a cut-out waist? yay or nay??

21st 021

Drop me a line :)

