Fifty Shades of Purple

Another outfit from my trip to Galway, which seems like years ago already! I wore this down to the cocktail bar in the hotel and just so happened to blend into the walls and carpet in the corridor haha. These are my favourite trousers I have bought in a while (H&M). I love the pattern and colours and they are a really great fit too! I teamed them with a grey H&M knit to dress it down a bit. The trousers have a lot going on so it was best to keep the top and shoes muted. My nude peep-toes and Penneys (Primark) necklace compliment each other with an added splash of purple from the clutch, also Penneys.

I definitely think trousers are waaaay too underestimated for evening wear, especially in this freezing weather where you must have a death wish to go out in a dress and bare legs!brrrrrr. I also wore this exact outfit to a 21st and thought it worked quite well.

I have seen a fellow blogger (http://www.mediamarmalade.com/2012/11/print-pants.html ) style these trousers in a similar fashion, adding a cream thick knit, stole and black chunky peep-toes. Her look works really well for day-time!

I hope to do another couple of posts with a Christmas theme over the weekend so until then enjoy any festivities you may get up to!

CJ x

Trousers & Jumper: H&M/Shoes: Korkys/Necklace & Clutch: Penneys

21st 023

Drop me a line :)

