It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Believe it or not, it has taken me 2 weeks to get the Christmas decorations up! From sourcing the perfect tree, to searching the attic for the ancient baubles and Santies, and then the hardest part of actually putting up the decorations (on my own may I add!). So below are a few snaps of the past couple of weeks and what I got up to on my festive duties. The highlight was definitely visiting the Garden Centre to buy the tree. It’s a tradition in our house that myself and my dad (sometimes my sister tags along too) check out this particular garden centre and oggle at the ridiculously priced decorations!…The Santa pictured below is a casual 600euro…sure isn’t it pocket change.

I have also included a little collage of my sister’s Chihuahua Daisy (full name: Daisy May Butler Bates…don’t ask) as she was my little helper (*hindrance*) when it came to decorating.

CJ x

What are your Christmas traditions? Leave a christmassy comment below 🙂 

photo (1)photo (2)ImageImage (1)

Drop me a line :)

