365

With a New Year comes new projects and I always try to choose one main thing that I would like to achieve in the coming year.

2011 was to get my driving license and it worked! I passed my test on the exact date in January 2012 as I had taken my first lesson in January 2011- freaky!

2012 was to get started on blogging/experience/making contacts in the fashion world and that has some-what occurred. The highlight was definitely doing the stylist competition in U Magazine and coming in the top 10 which brought with it 2 publications which I got far too excited about and still am today!! My efforts can be seen in the ‘U Magazine Stylist Competition’ category on the right hand side of this page.

So, for 2013 I have decided to take on a 365 project in the form of photography. So basically I will take a photo everyday, most likely on my iphone, of anything or anywhere and at the end of each week I’ll post the 7  snaps! However, I will mix it up a bit and include some fashion photos that I find inspirational that I have come across in the media. Also, they probably won’t be in their original state, as the point of me doing this project is to just mess around with something I have an interest in so there will be some cropping and shading. Amongst other things I have also decided to take up horse riding again! I use to ride when I was younger but gave up after falling off a horse and feeling particularly sorry for myself haha. Of course I am most excited to Graduate from college and throw myself into fashion in the form of a post-grad course and gathering some experience whilst putting together my portfolio.

Stay tuned for some news I have about a feature in my favourite Irish magazine in the coming weeks! 😉

Here’s a sneak peak of one of my finds so far…

CJ x

What are you’re new year resolutions? Have you decided to do a 365 project?

365-1I am OBSESSED with all things Celine these days!

Classics like these Hermes accessories also set my heart into a flutter…

Drop me a line :)

